According to Gazzetta Dello Sport the FIGC have approved teams for forthcoming Pro League for the 2016-17 season, which will see the return of three groups of 60 teams. The 48 teams have been already admitted, and now include the the following teams who participated in Serie D last season ; Fondi, Forlì, Lupa Roma, Melfi, Olbia, Racing Roma (ex Lupa Castelli), Reggina 1914, Taranto and Vibonese.
Currently there are still 12 teams on standby waiting to be included in the list of 60 teams and should be decided by or before August 30.